Product: Bank Of America Loan Modification Clear all filters (86 of 86 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:

Bank Of America in Concord, California - Mortgage run around no talk to to get truthfull responce

I was put on a 5 year intrest only with the promise of future help at that time I owed 579. this was in 05 with countrywide in that time my loan went to bac home loans and then bank of America N A then to aurora msf lehman lx I have been in the mod qualification process since 09 and been told i qualify but then every time it seems before the final time they start with resend the same info month after month asking for past 3 months P.&L. well on 1 occasion i leave out 1 blank page from my bank statement so im denied modification yes this was also a repeat blank peace of paper received no less then 2 times prior so back to the start well of course before i can meat the deluge of repeat papers game the loan is sold again and then im told that a third party owns my loan and that they are not taking part in this mod process ive done research that states that the deed holder of the loan must contact with all there info this has never happened once and in fact this is case law in ca. please help my loan is now 606 my house value is 470 cms.64@live.com
View full review
Review
#375883 Review #375883 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bank Of America Loan Modification
I had my last chance to do anything with my Bank of America mortgage a couple days ago. When the circuit court judge gave me 10 days to move out. My biggest reason for staying is that I was never told by Bank of America customer relations manager that my house was for...
View full review
Review
#374814 Review #374814 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bank Of America Loan Modification
Loss
$25000

Bank Of America in Grapevine, Texas - Most incompetent or willful sabotagers in the business

We have tried to work with BOA for a year and a half. We weren't eligible for loan modification, because we had to move out of state for my husband to find a job, after he lost his. Countless times BOA has put me in the system wrong, said they didn't get different sets of docs I or my agent sent them, said something had expired. They will never return emails or phone calls, but yet will decline a short sale, and make us start over, because they say we didn't send them something. We've had a buyer for over 2 months, but BOA keeps stalling us. Now they say that our appraisal has expired, after their negotiator (our 4th one) didn't do his work on time as promised. We may lose our buyer that has taken us a year to get. It's as if they want to foreclose. Something is very wrong with this company's practices. Unfortunately, I didn't pick them as my mortgagor. They bought my loan from the original lender.
View full review
Review
#372447 Review #372447 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bank Of America Loan Modification
I applied for a loan mod with BoA in March, 2012. In May, I started making my 3 trial payments with the understanding that BoA will report to the CRAs that I'm making partial payments under a loan modification according to the letter they sent me (although, from...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#611168

I hear your frustration, but our story is a bit different. We did not do a loan modification, but BofA fraudulently reported that we did. I requested info on their loan mod programs, looked it over and determined it wasn't for us at the time, called them and said we weren't interested. Done. Right? No.

We applied for a refi and the credit reports that came back were s hocking. bofA reported "serious delinquency". And "paying under partial payment agreement" and our credit scores had dropped a hundred points! We have never been late paying our mortgage since we bought our house.

BofA disconnects me when I call and no one will respond. Meanwhile interest rates climb and we are unable to refi. I have filed a complaint with consumerfinances.gov in thre hopes that they will force BofA to respond.

If anyone has any advice please let me know

Review
#367046 Review #367046 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bank Of America Loan Modification
Loss
$1000
In regards to the government settlement, I received paperwork from BofA to start the loan modification process. The paperwork they initially required was very simple to get and the paperwork specifically stated 3 documents that needed to be sent to them with the...
View full review
1 comment
Lobo
#611171

I hear your frustration, but our story is a bit different. We did not do a loan modification, but BofA fraudulently reported that we did. I requested info on their loan mod programs, looked it over and determined it wasn't for us at the time, called them and said we weren't interested. Done. Right? No.

We applied for a refi and the credit reports that came back were s hocking. bofA reported "serious delinquency". And "paying under partial payment agreement" and our credit scores had dropped a hundred points! We have never been late paying our mortgage since we bought our house.

BofA disconnects me when I call and no one will respond. Meanwhile interest rates climb and we are unable to refi. I have filed a complaint with consumerfinances.gov in thre hopes that they will force BofA to respond.

If anyone has any advice please let me know

Review
#366862 Review #366862 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bank Of America Loan Modification

Bank Of America in Livingston, New Jersey - Lies, deciept, and total worthless company, BofA

Like many other thousands of Rip off America customers I applied for a modification in Sept 2008. It was approved and the paperwork come in Jan 2009. I signed and sent it back. Then when they didn't complete it I had a friend who was willing to carry the loan himself had his attorney request payoff so he could refinance it. 3 months of payoff request did no good. We could never get the payoff. Sept 2009 another packet was sent and again I was approved and sent back the agreement. In Mar 2010 again approved and they requested more documents which I sent. Recieved approval and sent in the signed mod agreement. Never heard back and kept calling to get their counter signature to no avail. 2-25-2011 got a turndown letter which they esculated when I complained. Had to send in another packet and was turned down. Then they said the turn down was a mistake. Refiled agian and was approved and sent a new agreement. Same thing, sent back and never got the counter signature. July 2011 got forclosure notice and another turndown. Aug 2011 sent another package and got the mod agreement 9-2011. Signed and resent and in Apr 2012 got a countersigned agreement. The next day got letter stateing that it was still in remediation and over next 2 months got several more of the same. In late Aug 2012 got notification that the loan was sold to new lender. The new lender said immediately I was $4000 behind. During this time I had many case managers, Bonnie McCormick, Kimberly Wilson, Camilla Dixon, Greg Khaleel, Eric and Loretta with the esculation dept,Perchui Panosyan, Spenser Long, Stephanie Rios, Jim Tombolesi, Michael McFadden, Nicholas Wooten, acouple CEO's and who knows who else. Ever wonder why they are lost in space? I also recieved many (too many to count) letters requesting flood insurance documentation before the mod could be finished. I had to laugh at that stupidity since ever payment statement showed the flood insurance in my escrow. It is a shame that the federal banking commission wont' step in a close these crooks down.
View full review
Review
#351746 Review #351746 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bank Of America Loan Modification

Bank of America failed Americans

1. Why did Countrywide change my 5.75% mortgage loan, I Locked-in at, to 6.25% right before signing escrow, without discussing it with me 72 hours prior as loan documents states must be done? 2. Why did Countrywide tell me I couldn't afford the cheaper loan and that they thought they told us prior already, when I called during signing? 3. Why did Countrywide change my loan to one I doubted my wife and I could afford, when my family was going to have nowhere to live if we didn't sign? 4. Why did Countrywide tell us their copy machine was broken when we signed our lock-in agreement? 5. Why didn't Countrywide give us a copy of our Lock-in agreement document when we asked for it since the beginning of our mortgage? 6. Why did Countrywide sell our note to Bank of America that we did not want to do business with nor support, and not hand deliver the note? 7. Why are we forced to do business with Bank of America and forced to allow them to service our loan? 8. Why did Bank of America ignore us on 5 modification attempts to our previous lock-in agreement and only answered and told once that we didn't qualify? 9. Why does Bank of America deny our QWR for all Loan, escrow, Lock-in agreement, and 6 modification attempts, documents? 10. Why does Bank of America Bank of America threaten to foreclose, selling our note, and actually put our loan into default with pre-foreclosure, still denying us our QWR? 11. Why is it legal for real estate companies and internet sites allowed to show our house available in pre-foreclosure, for 2/3 the cost I purchased it for, at a monthly mortgage half of what I am being forced to pay? 12. Why is it ok for Bank of America to foreclose on my mortgage when the amounts due are the same amounts our houses estimated worth has depreciated, due to Real Estate company's, Countrywide's and Bank of America's practices of unequal, racial, judgmental, predatory lending for greed of money with house flipping and greed of money, no matter who it puts on the street and causes to be homeless? 13. Why is it ok for the home builder to tell us they're not going to fix the cracks in our stucco unless they can fit a nickel inside it? 14. Why is it ok for banks to exercise their legal document rights, ignoring and denying the consumer their documented rights when the consumer cannot afford the greed of an attorney? 15. Why does everyone, banks, governments, other nations and countries think they can do what they do against Americans and God's true Children everywhere, and get away with it, without judgment from God? 16. Why did the American Government bail out these banks with tax payers money, for doing these things to Christian Americans that choose to be the True Children of God? Your Judgment is here, life of your own conscience knowledge, truth and action of un-repented sin of mortality and impurity expressed towards existence, reality and destiny, to have life upon and within yourself. They are your truths, beliefs and actions you decided to agree upon and express upon all things existing or going to, even yourself.
View full review
Review
#349631 Review #349631 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bank Of America Loan Modification
Loss
$50000

Bank of america modification is a joke!

The minute you apply for a bank of america modification your loan gets assigned a case manager. Basicly now when you call, you get sent automatically to this case managers voicemail. Go ahead! Leave a message! They NEVER return a call!!! EVER!, Email them, NEVER RESPOND! Meanwhile try and get anyone else, no such luck....they reroute you to the same person! call their manager, doesnt matter...same response....nothing!! The modifcation department is a joke...dont bother...go directly to your attorney generals office and have them help you. This is why bank of a was sued! If only we all could do our jobs the way bank ofa does....
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#473133

It took like 9 months and a lot of double paper work but finally got it and it is really worth sticking with it. I also got help from some gov overseers that put BOA feet to the fire. I forget how I got their number but they helped get it done with ?s that wouldn't let them drag their feet anymore.

Anonymous
#473126

The same thing happened to me. BOA directly sent my application for a home lone modification to a "case manager".

After that point, no matter what number I called for customer service, my call was forwarded to this so called "case worker". I never received an approval or denial based upon my application. Then the collection calls begain. Sometimes up to four to five times a day.

I could never get the caseworker on the phone. I finally gave up. I when I did get get a live person on the phone I was informed that my "case worker" was actually in the collection department. I informed them that I was contacting the attorney general of my state and that they should stop harrassing me.

Suddenly the calls stopped.

My mortage is and has always been current. THIS BANK IS *** AND WILL NOT HELP YOU.

View more comments (1)
Review
#314521 Review #314521 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bank Of America Loan Modification
Loss
$240
My husband and I went to Bank of America to refinance our home last August, our payments are ridiculous. It took several months, lost paperwork, shuffled around to different contacts, broken communication and all along I kept telling them we need this done ASAP...
View full review
5 comments
Anonymous
#765514

I have a similar story with another mortgage company. They strung me along for three years for a modification.

After my last rejection, I contacted the Consumer Protection Financial Bureau. File your complaint online. CPFB got involved and they reversed their decision. I'm on a trial modification but these people can not be trusted.

You have to protect yourself.

I would also advise you to record all of your conversations (required in some states to let them know you are). I hope all works out for you.

http://www.consumerfinance.gov/

View more comments
Review
#298739 Review #298739 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bank Of America Loan Modification
we petition the obama administration to: Force the Bank of America to give people who qualify, the loan modification they should have given by now. Trial payment plans are contracts, and the Bank of America broke them by not giving permanent modifications to homeowners...
View full review
12 comments
Anonymous
#762870

Amanda you are ignorant and your statements are irrelevant. Clearly the facts are escaping reality for you.

A year later we see corruption surrounding banks and the HARP program and several persons finally going to prison and yet for me it is not enough. Those who lost the shirts off their backs must be compensated as well. Honor integrity and accountability where does it come in for the victims who were blindsided and lead to misleading financial slaughter? The laymen need the power of the good people to band together. Don’t do business with BOA; find a better way a better bank.

When thousands of home owners are removed through illegal foreclosures while the government turns a blind eye, whom shall we :? turn to for justice?

View more comments
Review
#295653 Review #295653 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bank Of America Loan Modification