Bank Of America Reviews

Show reviews that mention
bank account money customer customer service service credit card credit card boa
Showing 11 of 1805 reviews Clear filter
Filter review

Stop payment

Send birthday gift $200.00 to granddaughter by mail on October 7 2021. As of November 1 she did not receive yet so like to know anyone cashed check. Mail lost on the way to back East. Wait one more week to see if not receive then will request to stop payment.
View full review
ID
#3029877 Review #3029877 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Colton, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Blocked funds

My funds was blocked and the account who sent me the check told me to let her know as soon as I deposited it and thats what I did so how was I blocked.
View full review
ID
#3026589 Review #3026589 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Update by user Nov 24, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund. Bank of America was truly superb in handling the issue.

Multiple Representatives reached out to me immedietely and were very proactive about getting my money credited back to me and closing my account. Out of the plethora of people that called, checked up, and followed up to ensure I closed my account in good harmony; Charles Adams stands out the most.

He was kind, willing, & accomodating. 5 stars.

Update by user Nov 24, 2021

I am sorry I had to go through such great l I know without a doubt, if Bank of America ever finds me again in another state that I decide to roam; I will most defenitely patronage the bank again. I have chase now, and truth be told; I miss my bank. I just wish they...

View full review
View full review
Resolved
ID
#3007586 Review #3007586 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Quality of service once i got to a teller
  • Compensation if merchant needs to be disputed of charges
Cons
  • Locations and overdraft fees
Loss
$222
Preferred solution
Full refund

Account number and routine number

I dont know my account number and routine number I want you to help me out and send it to me as message on my gmail , I want you to forward my account number to me on my gmail
View full review
ID
#2704742 Review #2704742 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California

Why my mobile app got locked out happens so fast over again?

Why my mobile app got locked out it always having a problemes happens so fast, always got locked out. Causing to much problems
View full review
ID
#1549357 Review #1549357 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Bank Of America Mobile Application
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

FRAUDULENT CHARGES

BANK OF AMERICA ALLOWED BOOSTABILITY TO STEAL $1,800.00 PER MONTH FOR TWO YEARS. WHEN I OPENED THE ACCOUNT I SPECIFICALLY IN WRITING INSTRUCTED THAT ALL MONTHLY STATEMENTS BE SENT TO MY HOME ADDRESS 5824 SE GLENN EAGLE WAY STUART FL 34997. THE ONLY TIME BANK OF AMERICA FOLLOWED MY INSTRUCTIONS WAS TWO YEARS LATER, WHEN THE ACCOUNT BECAME NEGATIVE. IT HAS BEEN OVER TWO YEARS SINCE FIGHTING BANK OF AMERICA. AFTER ONE PLUS YEAR BANK OF AMERICA FINALLY REQUESTED THE COMPANY FILES A POLICE REPORT. WHICH WAS DONE. POLICE TURNED OVER REPORT TO BANK OF AMERICA WHO ADVISED POLICE THAT THE BANK WILL CONTACT US ONCE THEIR FRAUD DEPARTMENT FINISHED THEIR INVESTIGATION. AFTER WAITING A FEW MONTHS WE WENT TO BANK OF AMERICA PERSONALLY. IT WAS AT THAT TIME BANK OF AMERICA VERBALLY TOLD US THE CLAIM WAS DENIED FOR ABANDONMENT BY NOT HEARING FROM US. TO THIS DAY BANK OF AMERICA HAS CATEGORICALLY REFUSED TO PROVIDE ANY DOCUMENTATION PROVING BANK OF AMERICA ALLOWED BOOSTABILITY TO STEAL TWO YEARS WORTH OF OUR FUTURE COMPANY FUNDS. ADDITIONALLY BANK OF AMERICA ALLOWED SEVERAL MONTHS OF GOOGLE MUSIC DOWNLOADS. SOME DAYS AS MANY AS 30 DOWNLOADS WERE CHARGED TO OUR ACCOUNT IN THE AMOUNT OF $9.99 EACH. THOSE TRANSACTIONS WENT ON OVER TWO YEARS. IRONICALLY, I WOULD BE PICKING UP MY PRESCRIPTION FROM THE SAME PHARMACY USED FOR TWO DECADES THE COST UNDER $150.00 YET BANK OF AMERICA WOULD REFUSE TO ALLOW THE TRANSACTION UNTIL THEY PERSONALLY SPOKE TO ME. THEY ALWAYS HAD MY MOBILE NUMBER. THEY UNFORTUNATELY CONSTANTLY CALLED ME DIRECTLY FOR ONLY RIDICULOUS REASONS. WHY ON EARTH WOULD BANK OF AMERICA ALLOW A COMPANY I HAVE NEVER FROM TO STEAL TWO YEARS WORTH OF SUCH ASTRONOMICAL SUM OF MY COMPANY FUNDS AND NOT ONCE BOTHER TO USE THE SAME PHONE NUMBER THEY ONLY USE FOR REASONS I STILL WONDER. I HAVE SCHEDULED A MEETING WITH FDIC, THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT AND DEFINITELY PLAN TO SUE BANK OF AMERICA, BOOSTABILITY AND THE CPA FIRM REPRESENTING ME DURING THE ENTIRE TIME. I HAD A PARALEGAL EMPLOYED BY MY LAW FIRM VICTOR LAW CENTER PA. WHO ALSO HAD ACCESS TO ALL BUSINESS ACCOUNTS. AND I RECENTLY DISCOVERED THE LEVEL OF CLOSENESS BETWEEN TREASURE COAST ACCOUNTING MY CPA FIRM AND MY FORMER EMPLOYEE FROM JANUARY 2015 TO JANUARY 2016. UNBEKNOWN TO ME REBECCA VALENTINO WHILE EARNING $50,000.00 PLUS TO PERFORM HER LEGAL DUTIES FOR VICTOR LAW CENTER PA, SPENT A SIGNIFICANT AMOUNT OF TIME SETTING UP HER OWN LEGAL SERVICES WEBSITE. REBECCA VALENTINO EVEN HAD THE NERVE ASKING AT LEAST FOUR OF MY FAMILY MEMBERS PLUS A FORMER EMPLOYEE WHO CONTINUES TO PROVIDE TECHNOLOGY SERVICES FOR ALL OUR COMPANIES. THESE PARTIES AND COMPANIES ARE CURRENTLY UNDER INVESTIGATION.
View full review
ID
#1079038 Review #1079038 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Stuart, Florida
Product
Bank Of America Account
Pros
  • Prompt courteous service
  • Fastest results than lexington
  • Price easy to understand
Cons
  • Lexington
Reason of review
Good quality

Bank Of America - Account Review from Baltimore, Maryland

I tina lee dont cares if nedie shanine brum tina walkers .keith simmons .or anybody eles calls or comes there they donts haves my permission to with draw nothing at all.they cracks they code its indenity.thefted.there has been my most recent i.d from mva been stolen by a women tina walker.she wonts gives it back.socail security card. Banks accounts numbers on a card. Ill be in branch tommorrow.cause my son. Dont lives with me. Ill be in there so its goes back to ssi. There haves to go back to ssi.
View full review
ID
#928658 Review #928658 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baltimore, Maryland
Product
Bank Of America Account
Reason of review
Problems with payment

And the big game continues with nasty old Bank of America.

I wrote 6 months ago about how terrible Bank of America is and little wonder they have been consistently voted on of the worst American Companies. Now it has been over 52 months and the same old misguided, inept, and negligent misrepresentation on behalf of the Bank of America Home Loan Team. With the thousands of lawsuits that have been initiated against Bank of America the tide is starting to turn on B of A and others who initially participated in the huge mortgage scam that started with Countrywide Home Loans, MERS, numerous lenders, and even FNMA and Freddie Mac. In my humble opinion the governments, state and federal, did not go far enough for fear and threats from the financial institutions that our wonderful Country would collapse!! Well I think it actually did and with all the bailout money that should have went to homeowners with two stipulations (1 pay off your mortgage and 2) buy a new car!! Maybe this would have solved two serious problems for our wonderful country and the best possible use of OUR money as opposed to the *** bailout. To date most of the bailout recipients have greatly benefited and are reporting great profits at our (the tax paying citizens and property owners expense!!) Hos crazy is this. B of A and many others have taken innocent property owners property based upon false representations and documents. Just click on Google and check out Bank of America law suits. There have been well in access of 30,000 complaints logged with the CFPB on Bank of America alone and the CFPB, states like Colorado, and even the USDOJ continue to look the other way and ignore the FACTS. They won't even respond and Congress people in all states are even worse except for Montana that I know about anyway. Just check out the Morrow Case in Montana and what Supreme Court Justice McKinnon had to say about nasty old Bank of America and its gross negligent misrepresentation and fraudulent behavior that continues to this date- even after the National Mortgage Settlement, the Morrow Case, the supposed epic settlement with the USDOJ and more!! Governor Jerry Brown in California even supposedly got caught using alleged $300,000 million CA received in the National Mortgage Settlement with 49 states to apply to the debt and not help property owners which was supposed to be the basis for the settlement!! The big question is where is ALL this money?? The USDOJ settlement in late 2014 was for nearly $17 BILLION DOLLARS - where is that money. Many speculate that Eric Holder and other had plans to use the money for other things and not helping existing property owners to resolve and keep ownership of their property. I just got a letter from Senator Corey Gardner's Office here in Colorado that they have supposedly contacted FNMA directly on one of my loans and immediately received approval for a modification trial payment plan that would cut the one mortgage in half-like Chase Bank did with my 93 year old mom back two years ago and only took 33 days with little to NO documentation involved, not ONE penny in closing costs, and no appraisal!!! I believe that is what the intentions and basis were supposed to be for helping all property owners. Bank of America apparently ignored all this and put together an elaborate plan to scam people, stall them until they could foreclose, and even draft up false documents alleging the modify loans that they made claim were owned by FNMA but they merely extended the loans out to 40 to 50 years with no lowering of the high interest rates and even trying to collect fees. I have undisputable proof of all this and nearly four (4) feet of correspondence form over 30 different people that have been assigned to me over these past 52 months!!! Nasty B of A and the Janeway law firm foreclosed on me on March 2016 supposedly and then I received an "in-house appraisal" from them that the property appraised significantly higher than the loan amount and was the reason I begged and pleaded with them these past years to please help me and not foreclose. Another very interesting point is the fact that the Janeway lawfirm was fined $650,000 Plus $350,000 on hold (nearly $1 million in all) representing fine and penalties for abuse in overcharging and other abuse in foreclosures in Colorado. Thank to Rule 120 they are still doing this and Colorado Courts look the other way and accept the word of an attorney by phone no less, without even swearing them in, the they have the original note and trust deed. The turkey judge that was mostly a part time judge until recently, even mocked me for coming to court with a full armload of documents and proof to fully support my case- he wouldn't even give me chance to represent my position that had the copies of all the documents sent to me by two lawfirms and it was all duplication and contained "blank robo stamps" - that is notes endorsed in blank to no one and many of the documents provided were stamped by known "robo signers"!!! I hope Colorado and other states now take the lead as did the great state of Montana where the supreme court and even the Montana AG filed against nasty old B of A and FOR the Morrows. To bad the Morrows settled out of court on a private and confidential basis so they and their attorneys got a lot of money but did not chose to help the greater good!!! unfortunately this seems to be the norm. Really a sad situation that MILLIONS of people have lost their homes unjustly and falsely-many after paying in on their mortgages for many years!! The California Supreme Court recently took a major step in recognizing that borrowers have standing to defend themselves in the Yvanova V. New Century Mortgage Corporation (Case No. S218973m Cal.Sup.Ct Fegruary 18, 2016). Lenders must now be aware that lenders are facing the unravelling of their "Securitization Scheme". Lets home good, honest lawfirms, title companies, and Congress people will ban together and finally put the lenders in their proper place. My humble opinion based upon my experience all these many many months.
View full review
1 comment
#1141597

Leave Bank of America.

ID
#819237 Review #819237 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Montrose, Colorado
Service
Bank Of America Loan
Reason of review
abuse and negligent misrepresentaion
Loss
$600000
New Reviewer

Bank of America and their phony loan modifications

I believe Bank of America agreed to participate in the HAARP Loan Modification Program just to obtain their government bailouts. I submitted documentation for a loan mod over and over again over a TWO year period (they kept losing what I submitted or didn't know which department had them). Toward the end, one of their reps told me that I would never qualify for a loan mod as long as I was current on the mortgage. He suggested skipping one or two payments so it would register as a financial hardship and I possibly qualify. I did that to qualify. After two years of dealing unsuccessfully with Bank of America and not have the loan mod go through, I put in a complaint against Bank of America because I felt they gave me false information by suggesting I skip a payment to qualify for hardship. After I filed the complaint, Bank of America abruptly transferred my loan to Seterus, Inc., which is one of the worst mortgage servicers. Catherine Sarah
View full review
ID
#696806 Review #696806 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Concord, North Carolina
Cons
  • Predatory loan modification scams
Reason of review
The rep lied about the requirement that a customer needs to be one or two payments behind in order to request a loan modification
Preferred solution
I just want the non-compliance by Bank of America publicized to warn others.
Junior Reviewer

Super slow, i don

At the Bank of America branch at 2475 South Cobb Dr. SE in Smyrna, Georgia. Come on, what is wrong with the Customer Service. Went in (middle of May) for the first time in years, the lady let me in her office, the Manager called her, she told me to wait, i waited 10 minutes and left. Went again, last days of May, there are 3 offices, and 3 other desks for Customer Service, only the Manager and two employees, the line at the teller was long, yet only three tellers. Yet despite being so full, they were slow, one lady had a client in the office, she went out to do something, took like 5 minutes, then came back and started talking to other employee (who just finished with someone and came out of one of the offices) of Customer Service, like, hey, we are here waiting 5 people to be taken care of. Then the Manager and the other employee got together and went to another office, we are still waiting to at least be addressed. Three desks are empty, no employees. I went to interrupt them and ask them how much longer it will take for them to start taking care of people, the manager looked at me and said it will take a while. Ahhh, the wonders of working by the hour, and the Manager being slow and passing her "i don't care, i get paid anyways" attitude to the rest of the employees, and this is how businesses fail and then have to close, i have seen it before.
View full review
ID
#642525 Review #642525 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Smyrna, Georgia
Service
Bank Of America Customer Care
Cons
  • Unprofessional
  • Nobody to talk to for help
  • I do not care attitude
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Review in Banks category from Fredericksburg, Virginia

Update by user Apr 19, 2015

Never had a problem with them and I don't work for them

Original review posted by user Apr 19, 2015
I have three accounts with boa and when I opened the accounts I was given the information that there is a limit with transferring money from the accounts and the only fees I have with them, is if I allow my monthly balance to drop lower then what they stated to keep me from paying fees on the accounts. I am not sure how everyone on this site got such bad reps but the ones in VA are so nice and they have never given me the wrong information. I am sorry about they way everyone has been treated but sometimes the consumer hears what they want to hear. Just saying as a happy consumer! And Trust me I don't work for them nor troll for them either. Just thought to let ppl know that there are some great boa branches out there. Keep looking, good luck to all.
View full review
4 comments
#974025

Nice so now you are trolling me and because I called you skittle boy you don't like it and come up with my parents work for the bank and post and say that I'm a child?? Really, you can dish out out you can't take it?

Mom leaves where there isn't a boa, dad died when I was 16, born in June of 1984, almost 31 years old. So I guess I don't need the parents to hold my hand or put me up to anything.

I wake up to see you leaving this *** for me to read and to tell you I laughed really hard! Thanks for making my day start out well.

#973978

However I believe you when you say you don't work for them. There are child labor laws and children are not allowed to work.

However I feel your parents are putting you up to post this. Do they work for the company? Do they know that you use profanity and childish name calling when you disagree with someone. Did your parents give you a raise on your allowance for making their company look good?

While you do not work here. (and I believe you because there are laws against child labor so a two year old like yourself would not be allowed to work) It is obvious your parents work at in banks and put you up to this.

#974026
@Quanasia Fbj

Thanks for telling me that I don't do business with them and now troll where I have left comments. Dad died when I was 16yrs and mom leaves where there is no boa.

So no they didn't put me up too it. Born June 7th, 1984, so yeah I can bank and do bank with them. You dish all the dirt out but can't take it when others give it back.

Thank you for the great laugh when I woke up this morning. Have a great day!

#973977

I doubt that this story is true. Why because it is apparent you are not of legal age to do business with them.

View more comments (3)
ID
#624296 Review #624296 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reason of review
Good customer service

Brands Related to Bank Of America

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article